Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

When you shop and donate you fund job programs that help Arkansans overcome barriers. 



Annual Report

Who We Are

Goodwill Industries of Arkansas is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization and an independently run member of Goodwill Industries International.

Our mission is “changing lives through education, training and employment.”

Goodwill Industries of Arkansas’ overseeing board of directors are volunteers from the community.

96% of our funding comes from the sale of donated goods. Funds raised from your donations stay in Arkansas and fund job training programs, career services, and more programs to help Arkansans overcome barriers to employment.

Donations to Goodwill are tax deductible. Learn how to donate.

Company Values - ICARE

Integrity – We operate in an open, truthful environment and strive to meet the highest ethical standards.

Collaboration – We achieve and deliver our mission together.
Attitude – We serve with humility and passion, and act for the good of the organization.
Respect – We treat all people with dignity and respect.
Explore – We explore continuous improvement, bold creativity and change.


Board Chair – Ted Darragh, III, Darragh Company

Vice Chair – Troy Wells, Baptist Health
Secretary – Carrie Harper Smith, Sterling Seacrest Partners
Treasurer – Douglas Jackson, Merrill Lynch
Past Chair – Mitch Chandler, Arkansas Economic Development Commission


Chris Amsler, Commercial Mail Service, Inc.
Denise Luft, Methodist Family Home
Fred M. Perkins III, Wright, Lindsey & Jennings LLP
Brad Walker, Catlett Law Firm
Jay Stanley, Stone Ward
Miguel Lopez, Encore Bank

Jay Meador, Iberia Bank
Elizabeth Small, UALR College of Business

Chuck Welch, Arkansas State University System

Mark McClelland, Mainstream Technologies
Danny Games, Entergy

Emeritus Directors

William Gaddy

Executive Leadership

Brian F. Marsh, President and CEO
Sylvia Murchison, Chief Financial Officer
Chad Albaugh, Vice President of Donated Goods
Russtina Green, Vice President of Support Services
Markous Jewett, Vice President of Mission Services and Superintendent of The Excel Center


 Donate, Shop, Change a Life!®